2 OSCAM 1 Set Top Box, how???

There are 113 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 13,560 times. The last Post () by sagher.

• fegol

HEHEHE Listen, I had build many many programs in my life including kernels. But the truth is that I am no expert and always learning but very slow.

In this project I done all sort of weird experiments. In fact as I all ready told DANNYPS4 that my builds will not be doing TV as I had disabled most of the stuff. Why?, because I only intended to see if my builds at least do start running in his device, So I only wanted to see if webif got up and running. Why again? Because I do not have the Real TV Box so I only can emulate and hope for the best.

What are for?

CFLAGS="-fPIE"

LDFLAGS="-fPIE -pie"

@DANNYPS4

I am not upset nor trying to upset you. I will help you as best as I can as long I have time at home. I guess I am some how free at the moment do not know in the future.

I hope fegol new oscam do work for you.

I still here learning a lot at home. See let me be honest. In my own project I want my PCSAT USB card to bee hook to an old Android phone, instead of my PC as the phone Power load is minimal compare to the PC!!!

So All I am doing with you is just a pre-learning experience against my own project.

Ok you told me you had found where we think the program binaries are at:

root@u5pvr-debian:~# ls -la /system

drwxr-xr-x 2 root root 4096 Jan 1 1970 oscam <----- oscam is here

drwxr-xr-x 5 root root 4096 Jan 1 1970 tvheadend <------tvheaded is here

Thanks, that info is good to know also. But the important is where the configs are located and if you can zipped them and send them to me by PM. You can delete all private info like keys I do not need them. But oscam hts configs in general.

Normally android store app data in /data/data. You can do ls -ls /data/data and you will see what is in there. But I mention that tvheadend like to store its data in ".hts" folder