DInobot 4k - Quick Review

There are 4 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 3,984 times. The last Post () by bumperbee.

• s-l1600.jpg

I have this little box a short while, but due to some initial teething problems, it was probably unfair to give it a mini review any earlier.
    But the latest flash I did seems to have fixed a lot of the issues.

http://images.mynonpublic.com/openatv/6.2/index.php?open=dinobot4k

First things first, I have no technical knowledge of these boxes, I am just a user that hammers these sat boxes to death with all my work for skins and plugins.
    So this is more an hands on review of how the general public would probably use it rather than a technical guide.

Firstly it all came nicely and securely packaged.
    In the box is your satellite box. Remote. 2 Wifi Antennas, hdmi cable, power adapter and a RF Femal Socket to F type adpater for use with Dual DVB-T2 / C tuner.

No manual at all, not even a piece of paper telling you how to load android or enigma2.

bccc208f1696d5f2f6.png

But the first problem I noticed, it had a european 2 plug and not a UK plug. (and I didn't have an adapter). Luckily my other sat box power unit powered it no problem.
    So before I jumped in and set the box up I did some reading of other peoples reviews to see what if I was going to expect any problems.
    A few other reviews mentioned that the infrared sensors were misaligned inside, and the heat sinks were a bit shoddily put on. So I took the lid off, and there was absolutely no problems at all with my box. One thing I did notice when take the top off though, is how loose the front panel is. You can literally pull it off with no pressure what so ever. The clips to hold it in place are not very tight at all.

First impressions, was wow this is so small for such a powerful box. Its only 20cm x 11cm. Which worried me. And second was my god that remote control is big. Its the longest remote control I own.