New user in North America

There are 24 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 4,717 times. The last Post () by Sat000info.

• Hello All,

I am a new user, octagon sf8008, I m seeking help to get started viewing the north american satellites. Is this possible for this location, what files and/equipment will I need.

I am using the purE2 image.

Thank you,

K

Edited once, last by kenno ().

• Official Post

cowboy6 was also looking for help from that side of the pond. ( via PM - use the forum gents, that way everyone helps each other)

oh and bubbs16

Perhaps a section should be added ?? master G

You guys all use C band satellite no ???

• For right now yes. Working on finding a C/ku scalar and ku lnbf that works for sats on this side of the salty drink.
    Jenseneverest you've been a great help getting me started.
    I've been running ku here for several years but on static dishes.

• When I first started here I was asked to post logs and screen shots.
    One of the common comments was "If I can't see your satellite it will be hard to help fix your problem"
    This is predominately a UK site. So the comment was true. Logs don't always help.
    Guy's, you'll have to supply more info here or in PM's or we cant help you.
    Simple.

• Good morning all,

I am using a C/KU band setup, I can view all the sats for my area, 58W to 135W I tried to load an oscam with emulator and I failed miserably. I really did not know how to configure properly. Do I need to purchase more equipment such as some type of card.

Thank you,

K

• Yawwn. It's early. More coffee...or tea for jensen.
    It was a bit confusing for me and reading and searching for every key set I could find was exhausting. In the 2 months or so I've had my old dish set back up from years of setting.
    I tried a few builds of Enigma2 for my receiver and settled back to OpenATV 6.2.