Advice on most stable image

There are 14 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 2,950 times. The last Post () by Julesd.

• Hey you guys, I'm new to this but am having trouble with my Vu+ duo. I have an F3 upstairs working great with same supplier but having a problem with freezing on the Vu+.

I tried swopping them round with same results so the network and dish connections are good.
    Started with Blackhole, tried Vix which seemed good at first but started freezing from time to time after a day.
    Went back to BH last night but couldn't get the TS panel installed so I'm looking for the best stable image to rule out everything but the cline.

Thanks in advance

• hi well i use blackhole and very happy and stable.
    cheers

• I've tried blackhole and Vix but they both had problems with freezing with my duo - just wondered the best place to download a solid image?

• Official Post

Hey you guys, I'm new to this but am having trouble with my Vu+ duo. I have an F3 upstairs working great with same supplier but having a problem with freezing on the Vu+.

I tried swopping them round with same results so the network and dish connections are good.
    Started with Blackhole, tried Vix which seemed good at first but started freezing from time to time after a day.
    Went back to BH last night but couldn't get the TS panel installed so I'm looking for the best stable image to rule out everything but the cline.

Thanks in advance

From this i take it you are using a payserver & trying to use the line in both boxes, if so i suggest you read the rules buddy.

• Supplier was the supplier of the boxes who has sent me a couple of images - I managed to get the new Vix image to work now after a few days of messing about with half a dozen images. It's pretty stable now and the menus on the Vu+ duo are loads better than on the F3.

• Just checking if this is a clone or original? I find vix really stable and have come on leaps and bounds in the last few months.