What you can suggest?

There are 8 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 1,891 times. The last Post () by Myst Da-Man.

• hi guys,
    I can't install satellite dishes. I've been far from this field for years and almost lost now. I'm looking for a stable and solid way (probably through internet) with good support to get channels I want. By channels I mean good packages(sky/HBO/SN/...) for free. I've found iptv and I'm using it with my LG TV but there are freezes and lags sometimes which I don't like and I can say I would expect more. What's other services I can rely on to give me better access to what I'm looking for? I looked at MAG250 and others but not sure if that's what I need or they may be better options. I'm OK with money as long as I get good service with no problem and support. I need to know my different options and different technologies.
    Thanks,
    Sam

• Sam,
    I am no expert but I think one of the options would be xbmc, which is accessed through internet. No dish required. If you look on the forum you will see that a lot of people are using the Wetek play which seems to be a good alternative at a reasonable price. About £100 I think. There are other alternatives ie Android boxes which are freely available on a certain auction site. If you do a google for Android TV boxes you will find a great variety. I have an M8 box and also a Raspberry Pi, which you can set up for about £50. If you do investigate that route I would suggest having a look on some xbmc forums for more specific advice and ideas.

regards