Vigica C100S with Openelec (Almost Perfect)

There are 9 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 6,615 times. The last Post () by paulmoore.

• Hi I recently bought a Vigica C100S, a £50 single DVB-S2 tuner from china with android OS, kodi, cccam etc. When I got it i quickly realised that the UI for the DVB was severely lacking and that channel lists etc were going to be a nightmare.

I decided that Openelec with tvheadend was the way forward and started reading around as I have no experience with this setup, finding a compatible image wasn't easy but in the end I went with vitmod 2.1 and thought I should share the outcome with the forum as it's been so helpful when it came to getting my head around things.

I have created the vitmod v2.1 micro SD card using win32diskimager and the image from http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showt...#entry39619319 (Thanks to Vitaly_S and Google Translate)

I then renamed the kernel on the SD Card and replaced it with the one from http://4pda.ru/forum/index.php?showt...#entry39937060

I booted with the SD Card inserted and openelec booted fine, I setup OSCam using https://tvheadend.org/boards/13/topics/13301

I installed tvheadend-3.9.2712 from the 1st link and configured it using the guide http://linuxsat-support.com/showthread.php?t=78286 (Using a DTH Bouquet for local tv with SD channels preferred and the Irish bouquet with all apart from the setanta channels disabled) and installed the TVHeadend HTSP Client.
    (There is an update for tvheadend available but I haven't updated it yet as I'm not sure whether this will be compatible, when i have this system tested i will try updating to see how it affects it)

I am currently using OpenTV and PyEPG but some channels are missing from it, I have tried different combinations but this is the best 1 i have found so far as other combinations/changing channel numbers of BBC One HD seem to affect things somehow and cause glitches.