My powervu linux streaming setup II. (TVHeadend)

There are 52 replies in this Thread which was already clicked 16,190 times. The last Post () by dvbxsat.

• I have been using TVHeadend (instead of MuMuDVB) for two months now. I had to make some patches to oscam-emu/osemu and to tvheadend to get it to work. But, now no patches are needed since now the functionality is implemented in the latest TVHeadend.

Basic steps to setup:

Install TVHeadend (latest version from nightly builds...)
    For Debian:

Code
    echo deb https://dl.bintray.com/tvheadend/ubuntu master main | sudo tee -a /etc/apt/sources.list
    apt-get update
    apt-get install tvheadend

(You can use this guide for help with setting up TVHeadend: http://linuxsat-support.com/showthread.php?t=78286)

Create network(s)

Add network created to adapter

Code
    Configuration -> DVB Inputs -> TV adapters -> (your adapter) -> Parameters
    	(varies depending on your physical setup, ie motor/diseqc swithces. etc...)
    	Under Basic Settings add your new network

Define mux for your network

Code
    Configuration -> DVB Inputs -> Muxes -> add
    	Network: HBO (or whatever you entered above)
    	Delivery system: DVB-S
    	Frequency: 10935000
    	Symbol rate: 13750000
    	Polarization: H
    	Modulation: QPSK
    	FEC: 5/6

Leave other defaults and press "create"

Scan new muxes

Code
    Configuration -> DVB Inputs -> Networks
    	Select HBO (or whatever you entered above) and then press "Force Scan"

Hopefully if you go now to Services, you should see the channels from the mux...

Create a PowerVU streaming profile with mpeg-ts pass through and enable PAT and SDT rewrite

Code
    Configuration -> Stream -> Streaming Profiles -> Add
    	Type: MPEG-TS Pass-thru/built-in
    	Enabled: (check)
    	Profile Name: PowerVU (or any name, but must replaced in further config, scripts, etc...)
    	Rewrite PMT: unchecked
    	Rewrite PAT: checked
    	Rewrite SDT: checked
    	Rewrite EIT: unchecked